MPACE pictures, part 1 – We came, We saw, We checked-in.

Oh man, you guys! I am excited to share this first batch of photos with you! It was a great three days, hopefully the pictures give you an idea of how it felt to be there.

What’s funny is I don’t have a shot of the outside of the hotel, one of the most obvious pictures to take when conference-ing. Though, those who attended can attest, there’s not really a grand entrance to The Nines. The hotel itself is six floors up, so the ground entrance is fairly tame. That said…

This is what you see when you step off the elevator...

Why yes, that IS a beautiful artistically styled wire dress in a frame!

...but then just around the corner, there are mannequins without clothes on. Which leads me to wonder...why aren't the mannequins wearing the wire dresses? They look like they'd fit.

I didn't have too much time to think about it though, because in my room was THIS.

There it is again, in the right corner. Dangly crystals! Who doesn't love dangly crystals??

Not sure who else got to check out the library, but I thought it was pretty cool...

Almost as cool as my view!

And lastly, guess what I was treated to at check-in...SWAG!

Actually, speaking of check-in, I’m going to stop there. The next round of pictures will show what happened AFTER the conference started. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

