MPACE Conference – Day 1, by the numbers

Okay friends, Day 1 of MPACE is coming to a close! I’m happy to report that I have some good pictures to share once I can find a smooth way to get them from my non-smart phone to the Ipad. (There’s a way to do that, right? Give me a few hours to play with it….)

That said, let me summarize the first day with some interesting (and possibly partially exaggerated) statistics:

2…cups of coffee
1…fire alarm
1…near evacuation
1…shout-out UCI got during the keynote (!!!!)
20ish…familiar faces
300…new ones
6…delicious appetizers sampled during the President’s Reception
4,000…steps taken
5…times I was glad to have my warm jacket with me

Looking forward to sharing more updates tomorrow!
-DBO

Leave a Reply

