48 hour trip to the Hoosier state – CHECK!

What time is it again??

So, I haven’t ventured further East than Texas in a surprisingly large number of years…who knew a 3-hour time difference could be so jarring? (Arriving at the hotel at 2:00am didn’t really help, either!)  Exhaustion aside, my trip to Interactive Intelligence earlier this week went well.

I think the majority of what I learned is most applicable to my fellow UCI Career Center colleagues and our students, so I’ll save the company profile for them.  That said, to summarize this trip, I’d say: Good people, cool company, long hours, impressive facility, lots of information, yummy snacks, and access to iced coffee both mornings…I was a happy camper. I took a couple of snapshots to prove that I did in fact travel this week…I wish more of them turned out, but either way, here you go!  

My plane out of California. It was the oldest plane I have been on in recent years...after that flight, I'll always look at individual air vents as a luxury!

My attempt at an action shot: Arriving at Interactive Intelligence HQ1.

Snazzy lobby space that makes me want to paint my office.

You know it’s going to be a good visit when your shirt matches the wall.

Sunset during my layover in Phoenix, a gorgeous way to one of the quickest trips ever!

In other news, I’ll be in the office for three whole days next week, so I’m looking forward to sharing more updates soon!

 -DBO

Leave a Reply

